Day 114: Ice cream letdown

I don’t know why I thought a chocolate malted would be so significantly different than a garden variety chocolate shake. It just sounds different, you know? Kind of retro, like Norman Rockwell and Archie comics. 

Image

So, based on some internet information, I went to the Lexington Avenue Candy Shoppe for what is allegedly the “best chocolate malted in Manhattan.” And you know what? It tastes like a freakin’ chocolate milkshake. I don’t know what I was expecting. Maybe I thought it would be like a frozen liquid version of a bunch of Whoppers or something?

Image

Anyway, I thought this would be some sort of new culinary experience, a vintage adventure for the tastebuds, and you know, my mouth just wasn’t feeling the newness. 

So that’s a disappointment. 

Oh well. Tomorrow is another day. 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment